Energy Resources Program Home

Welcome to the Energy Resources Program Website 'Appalachian Coal' Area...

Appalachian Basin

Appalachian Basin Staff

Appalachian Basin Expertise:

Bob Burruss (Petroleum Geochemistry)
Email: burruss@usgs.gov

Joe East (Coal Assessments, Coal Stratigraphy)
Email: jeast@usgs.gov

Mark Engle (Produced Waters, Atmospheric Mercury)
Email: engle@usgs.gov

Allan Kolker (Atmospheric Mercury)
Email: akolker@usgs.gov

Robert Milici (Coal Bed Methane and Gas Assessments)
Email: rmilici@usgs.gov

Leslie Ruppert (Coal Chemistry, Coal Assessment, Coal Bed Methane)
Email: lruppert@usgs.gov

Mike Trippi (Stratigraphy, Geographic Information Systems)
Email: mtrippi@usgs.gov

ToolBox

Publications Database
Publications & Advanced Search
A searchable database of thousands of published sources, dating back several decades
 
USGS Energy Data Finder
Find Data
USGS Energy Data Finder:  Download GIS and tabular data, databases, geospatial web services (ArcGIS, WMS, KML)
 
EnergyVision
EnergyVision
A single map viewer portal incorporating a range of maps, data and services
 
National Coal Resources Data System
National Coal Resources Data System
USGS coal resources databases of national scope
 
[+]  ALL TOOLS

 

 

Page Last Modified: Wednesday, June 03, 2015