Energy Resources Program Home

Page Last Modified: Friday, November 06, 2015


Northern Coastal

Province Code: 5007

Province 7 includes much of northwestern coastal California, from near Crescent City in Del Norte County to near Paicines in San Benito County. The province is bounded on the north by the Oregon border; on the west by the San Andreas Fault and the 3-mi limit offshore; and on the east by the Coast Range Thrust (as far south as Lake Berryessa), the Hayward Fault (as far south as the southern boundary of Alameda County), and the Tesla and Ortigalita faults. The province is about 410 mi long from northwest to southeast, about 70 mi wide at its widest near Fort Bragg, and occupies an area of about 14,300 sq mi. (Read more in DDS-30)


Publications Database
Publications & Advanced Search
A searchable database of thousands of published sources, dating back several decades
USGS Energy Data Finder
Find Data
USGS Energy Data Finder:  Download GIS and tabular data, databases, geospatial web services (ArcGIS, WMS, KML)
A single map viewer portal incorporating a range of maps, data and services
National Coal Resources Data System
National Coal Resources Data System
USGS coal resources databases of national scope